

An extraordinary meeting of the Council will be held in the Civic Hall, Leeds on Wednesday, 15th September, 2010 at 1.30 pm

Members of the Council are invited to attend and transact the following business:

## 1. Appointment of Honorary Aldermen

THAT under and in pursuance of the powers conferred by Section 249(1) of the Local Government Act 1972 the Council admit

Jonathan Brown Miles Crompton Michael James Davey OBE, JP William Kilgallon OBE Richard Manning Frank Robinson Jean Veta White MBE

former Councillors of Leeds City Council, to be Honorary Aldermen of the City in recognition and appreciation of the long and distinguished public service rendered by them

**Chief Executive** 

Civic Hall Leeds LS1 1UR

NOTE – This meeting is specially convened in accordance with the provisions of Section 249 of the Local Government Act 1972 under which the Council may, by resolution passed by not less than two thirds of the Members voting thereon, admit persons to be Honorary Aldermen.